Cheats Codes

Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses Guide – How To Get The Forbidden Spells – WordGames360

Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses Guide – How To Get The Forbidden Spells

Looking for Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses Guide – How To Get The Forbidden Spells? Redeem these codes Now with instructions on how to enter them and redeem your gifts. Continue reading if you want to know all about Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses Guide – How To Get The Forbidden Spells.

Ready to try out the dark arts in Hogwarts Legacy? Want to dabble in the worst spells you can possibly get? Our Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses guide is here to help! We’ll talk you through how to get your hands on each of them.  It’s good to be bad.

Hogwarts Legacy is an action RPG set in the wizarding world of Harry Potter. It takes place many years before the events of the books and lets you explore the wizard school in a whole new way.

If you want to learn more about Hogwarts Legacy, check out the official site. Or, if you fancy some more magical guides, check out our Hogwarts Legacy Room Of Requirement guide, Hogwarts Legacy Gear guide, and Hogwarts Legacy Magical Beasts guide.

Hogwarts Legacy Unforgivable Curses Guide

We’ll try and cover anything you might want to know about the Unforgivable Curses, and the game itself below.

What Are The Unforgivable Curses?

The Unforgivable Curses are spells that are considered too fundamentally evil in their effect to be legal in the wizarding world. Use of them is often referred to as the Dark Arts, and is illegal in Wizard society.

There are three curses that make up the category. The Imperius Curse, The Cruciatus Curse, and Avada Kedavra, the killing curse.

What Do The Curses Do?

Each curse has different effects, and they’re all appropriately nasty.


The Imperius Curse allows you to take control of the victim. In practice in Hogwarts Legacy, that means enemies hit will turn on their friends and fight for you for a short time.


The Cruciatus Curse causes intense pain in the individual it’s cast on. In gameplay this manifests in freezing an enemy in place for an extended amount of time because they’re a little distracted by the intense agony they’re in.

Avada Kedavra

Avada Kedavra, or The Killing Curse does what its name implies. Enemies hit with it will immediately drop dead regardless of their HP pool.

Where Can You Learn Each Curse?

You can pick up all of the Unforgivable Curses in the pursuit of the Slytherin companion, Sebastian Sallow’s plotline. A little bit of a stereotype there.


You can get your hands on the Imperius Curse in the course of the quest ‘In The Shadow Of Time’. You’ll need to choose to do so.


You will have the opportunity to learn the Cruciatus Curse during the quest ‘In The Shadow Of The Study’.

Avada Kedavra

You’ll get the opportunity to learn this at the end of the quest ‘In The Shadow Of The Relic’.

You can get more details on the curse and its acquisition in our Hogwarts Legacy Avada Kedavra guide.

What Is Hogwarts Legacy?

Hogwarts Legacy is an ARPG in the Harry Potter universe. It takes place in the 1800s and puts you in the shoes of a student in the famous wizarding school, Hogwarts. You can explore the castle, befriend other students, and tame strange creatures as you unearth a plot taking place inside the academy

WordGames360 – #Hogwarts #Legacy #Unforgivable #Curses #Guide #Forbidden #Spells

Related Articles

Back to top button